ASMSI will be governed by 20 members Governing Board. The members of the first Governing Board will be nominated from among the Founding members after consultations with the founding members and the tenure of the First Governing Board Members will be 5 Years from the date of the constitution of the Board. Subsequent, board Members will be elected by the Founder and Life Members of ASMSI through secret ballot in person or through email. The tenure of the elected members of the Board will be 5 years. A governing board member can have maximum two tenures of five years each.

Governing Board Members, ASMSI.

Mr Vijendra Singh. Former President ICAO (ANC), a very renowned Aviation Enthusiast.

Mr Harry Dhaul. Industrialist, Founder and Director General, Independent Power producers association  of India(IPPAI), Founder and Director  General, Aviation Watch and Security Watch India, Chairman Steering Committee, Security Asia, Energy and Security Adviser, Govt of India.

Lt Gen Narayan Chatterjee PVSM AVSM SM. Director-general of the Army’s manpower planning and personnel services, Additional Director General, Army Aviation and Distinguished member, Public Health Foundation of India.

Mr Vivek Patnayak IAS. Former, Secretary, Energy. Govt of India, Joint  Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation Representative of India on the Council of International Civil Aviation Organization in Montreal, Canada.

Air Marshal AK Singh, PVSM AVSM VM VSM. Former Commander-in Chief, Western Air Command, Chairman Military Advisory Council, resource Person, UNEP Special Environment.

Air Marshal BN Gokhle,PVSM AVSM VM. Former Vice Chief of Air Staff, Consultant DRDO ARDE.

Air Marshal TS Randhawa PVSM VM.Former DG Inspection and Safety,IAF,President, Air Force Association.

Dr Navneet Singh  CEO, EMSOS Pvt Ltd and Director, Emergency Medical Care ,Rockland Group of Hospitals.

Air Marshal SP Singh  PVSM AVSM VM.  Former Commander in Chief, Southern Air Command, Air Force.

AVM Murli Sundaram AVSM. Former Assistant Chief of Air Staff Training and Chairman Air Force Sports Control Board, Present CEO,AVOMATS.

Air Cmde CM Singla Vir Chakra Former Chairman and Managing Director, Pawan Hans Limited, Director, Indian Air Lines.

Mr TR Kesharwani. Indian Economic Service, SeniorConsultant, PlanningCommission of India, Member Finance International Airport authority of India,Consultant,ICAO, Consultant Asian Development bank, DirectorAviation, Asian Institute of Transport Development.

Mr Subhash Goyal.Founder Chairman STIC Travel Group & President – Indian Association of Tour Operators.

Mr Satyavir Singh. CEO, Life Line Group of Companies., Aviation Enthusiast.

Mr Robey Lal Former Member Operations, AAI &Member Civil Aviation Safety Advisory Council.

Wg Cdr Rakesh Sharma Ashok Chakra.  Former Test pilot, IAF and Only Astronaut from India.

Air Cmde BS Siwach AVSM YSM VM.  Ex Senior IAF Pilot and Instructor,IAF, Former Secretary General, RWSI.

SqnLdr Ajay Chauhan. Former ADC,President of India, Director, Civil Aviation Department, Gujarat.

Cdr Sanjay Karve. Director, Civil Aviation Department. Maharashtra.

Mr Pulak Sen. Founder Secretary General, Maintenance and Repair Organisation of India(MRO).

Mr MS Boora. Chief of Flight Safety PHL.Member, National Aviation Safety Team.

Col Pradeep Srivastava.EX Senior Helicopter Pilot and Instructor, ArmyAviation. Chief Pilot,Air charters Pvt Limited.

Gp Capt PK Singh. Ex Principal Director Flight Safety, IAF. Flight Safety Expert and ATPL Holder Commercial Pilot.

Mr DK Behera. Secretary General, ATC Guild India.